Visit our Sponsors

Important Dates

May 1, 2017
Submitted Talks Deadline
May 8, 2017
Submitted Talks decisions made
June 23, 2017
Scholarship Application Deadline
Upgraded Poster Submission Deadline
July 10, 2017
Hotel booking deadline (SMASH rate)
July 14, 2017
Scholarship and Upgraded Poster decisions made
July 31, 2017
Poster Abstract Submission Deadline
Late Registration Begins
($50.00 USD Late Fee)
September 15, 2017
Registration closes

Organizing Committee

Krish Krishnamurthy


Olaris Therapeutics, CA United States

Contact Form

Send an email. All fields with an * are required.

Other information

Dr. Krish Krishnamurthy is Applications Fellow in the Research Products Division of Agilent Technologies. He obtained is Bachelors and Masters degrees from University of Madras and his Ph.D. from Kent State University, Ohio. During his Ph.D. years (while doing is research in the area of synthetic organic chemistry) he developed a passion for NMR spectroscopy and its applications to small molecule structure elucidation. He did his post-doctoral fellowship with Prof. George A. Olah at University of Southern California in the area of superacid and carbocations – with emphasis on the application of NMR spectroscopy to structure and dynamics in reactive intermediates.

Following a 4 year stint at University of California, Berkeley as Associate Specialist, Krish joined Varian Associates in 1989 as the manager of the New Jersey applications laboratory. He joined Gilead sciences in 1993 and returned to Varian in 1996 as head of applications. Krish returned to pharma in 2000 and joined Eli Lilly and company where his group focused on NMR method developments and ex-vivo microimaging. Since 2010, Krish has been back at Agilent Technologies as an Applications Fellow.

During the past 15+ years Krish authored ChemPack, a popular applications package for Varian software, and maintains it as a download option in the user library at Agilent website. He also co-authored more than 60 scientific publications. He has been a member of the SMASH organizing committee since 2000. He was the SMASH2002 program co-chair. In 2008 he was elected to the position of President of the SMASH organization and served 2 years in that position.